HDSA Social Workers are often the first voice that someone new to HD may hear. Social workers offer information, education and access to community based services within a specific region. They provide in-services to long term care facilities where persons with HD reside, assist with the disability application process, facilitate support groups, identify and develop relationships with the local medical community, maintain the local helpline as well as develop resources for HD families and healthcare professionals within their area.

Here in the Pacific Southwest Region, we have a number of social workers across many communities: 
 

Arizona

Marji Dewald
Arizona Chapter
mdewald@hdsa.org
520-306-1624 

Marilyn Shepherd, LCSW
Arizona Chapter
mshepherd@hdsa.org
602-222-9312


California

Amy Slavin, MSW
Greater Los Angeles Chapter
aslavin@hdsa.org
310-963-8710

Christine, Nguyen, MSW, ASW
Orange County Chapter
cnguyen@hdsa.org
714-290-3825

Lisa Kjer-Mooney, MSW
HDSA Center of Excellence
UC Davis
lmooney@ucdavis.edu
916-734-6277

Tracy Truscott, LCSW
HDSA Center of Excellence
UC San Diego
ttruscott@ucsd.edu
858-822-4800

Aimee Jaiswal, MSW
Stanford University
ajaiswal@stanfordhealthcare.org
650-353-0209

Natasha Boissier
HDSA Center of Excellence
UC San Francisco
natasha.boissier@ucsf.edu
415-476-2904

Elle Tadina
HDSA Center of Excellence
Kaiser Permanente
eleanor.x.tadina-siau@kp.org
916-614-4869


Utah

Heather Hirsche
Utah Chapter
hhirsche@hdsa.org
385-272-8864
 
Share Tweet

Share a link